Home About Us Noakhali Dist. Feni Dist. The Lakshmipur Barta Personalities Donors' Profile Contact Us Site Map

Statistical Information
History of Origin
Naming & Formation
Upazila & P.S.
Parliament Members
Transport & Comn.
Telephone Directory
Life Style                
Economic Condition
Industry & Business
Art & Culture           
Liberation War       
Expatriate News
Local News
Reader's Forum
Match Making
Photo Gallery
Guest of the Month
Star Search
Important Links


Eminent educationists and talented teachers of Greater Noakhali played a dominant role in the education sector for long. The educationists hailing from Lakshmipur are honored for their outstanding contribution in this sector. The contribution of the scholars from Lakshmipur in the field of education is noteworthy. Some of them have earned reputation at home and abroad. Mention may be made of

Dr. A Matin Chowdhury, Bose Prof., DU.

Prof. Dr. Sirajul Haq
Prof. Emeritus

Dr. Abdul Matin Chowdhury (Bose Professor and former Vice-chancellor of Dhaka University), Dr. A N M Mamtajuddin Chowdhury (the first Vice-chancellor of Islamic University), Dr. Mozaffar Ahmed Chowdhury (former Vice-chancellor of Dhaka University), Dr. M. Mafizullah Kabir (former Pro-Vice-chancellor, Dhaka University), Dr. Mohammad Habibullah (Supernumerary Professor, Dhaka University), Dr. Sirajul Haq (Professor Emeritus, Dhaka University), Dr. Wahidul Haq (eminent economist & former Minister), Kabir Chowdhury 

Dr. Mafizullah Kabir

Prof. Dr. M Habibullah

(National Professor), Shahid Professor Munir Chowdhury (Dhaka University), Principal Razia Matin Chowdhury (former M P), Tofazzal Hussain (former Principal, Chowmuhani College), Ambika Rakshmit (Principal, Feni College), Syed Abul Kalam Azad (formerly Professor, Dhaka University and now Treasurer, Jatiya University), Dr. Habibur Rahman Chowdhury (Dhaka University), Dr. Shah Alam Kamal (Dhaka University), Principal Hosne Ara Shahed, Hafiz Nesar Uddin Ahmed (founder Chairman, Islamic

Prof. Kazi Faruqui

Principal Hosne Ara Shahed

Culture & Educational Center, London), Dr. Mosleh Uddin (Pro-Vice-chancellor, North-south University), Dr. Mohammad Abdullah (Dhaka University), Dr. Moududur Rahman (Dhaka University), Dr. Munsurul Amin (Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh), Kazi Faruqui (Principal, Dhaka Commerce College), Tofael Ahmed Chowdhury (former Principal, Tejgaon College), Dr. Dildar Hossain (Jahangirnagar University), Professor Nurul Anwar (Principal, New Model Degree College), Dr. Zia-Us-Shams, (Dhaka University), Mozammel Hossain (former Vice-Principal, Adamji Cantt. College & Drama-artist), Momin Ullah Bhuiyan (Principal, Shyamoli Pre-cadet Academy) and Mohammad Mustafizur Rahman (Principal, Noakhali Govt. University College).

Place your

Tele: 9560225, 9550055
E-mail: laksmipurbarta@hotmail.com